Archive for February 18, 2009

It’s so hard

Some people may consider this post to be complete bull…..and that’s fine. Everyone is entitled to their own opinions and I’m not one to judge. I will say this though, it has been scientically/medically proven, so I’ll just leave it at that.

 

I’m a food addict. I didn’t want to tell myself that, but I am. And right now, I feel like I’m detoxing. I am literally having withdraws…am I crazy? Maybe…but this is real for me, and it’s the hardest thing I’ve ever had to go through. And I know, if I don’t take care of this right now, it’ll only get worse. I mean, I’m 23 and I weigh 233. How good will my quality of life by if I just keep getting bigger and bigger? I don’t even want to think about it. Just the thought scares the crap out of me. And I know that because you all love and care about me, you’ll tell me I’m crazy, and that I’m fine just the way I am, and that’s what you’re supposed to tell me. I know that, but I also know that it’s not reality. Reality is, I’m so far beyond “overweight” that I would actually prefer to call myself “overweight.” No….I’m obese. I have at least 70 pounds to lose. So I’m going to. No more excuses. I just hope you guys follow along with me in this journey and lend me your words of wisdom/support. I would really love that. 🙂

 

In wedding news, Bryan and I have booked our wedding and reception location. It’s called Creekside Pavillion and the link is www.creekparty.com. Let me know what y’all think! 🙂