The inner workings of Krystal

I am so sleep deprived it’s not even funny, so bear with me if this post veers off course a lota little. I mean let’s face it, I veer even with plenty of sleep, so this post has the potential to get real confusing. I have been so busy. I mean, Spiderman busy. Running around all across Austin saving lives and trying to squeeze in time for workouts and homework. There seriously aren’t enough hours in a day. The saddest part is, it’s only going to get busier. What’s that saying….it gets worse before it gets better, or something? Yeah, that’s my life right now. It’s gonna get REAL bad. I mean, it’s a good kind of busy, but man I’m not ready. My volleyball league started, and our first game is Sunday night. I’m super pumped and ready to play, but it’s just another thing to add to the list of things I shouldn’t have gotten myself into. I stretch myself wayyyy too thin, and then proceed to bitch about it. Funny how that works. Then I have some things going on in November, then Thanksgiving which is SURE to add a few pounds to my hefty behind. All the while I’ve got work, school, wedding planning, friends, family, Bryan…whew. Obviously I’m not the only person in the world who has a busy schedule. It’s just that….how do I word this………..I’m a lazy broad. I like to sleep. A lot. With this new schedule, I am lucky to get 7 hours a night, and it’s usually considerably less than that. Frankly, it’s really starting to piss me off. It’s all my bed’s fault, really. Damn it to hell for being so comfortable! :]

 

On the weight loss front, not much to report. I have decided to try a new route. I am not going to be counting points for two whole weeks. Some of you may be thinking…”she’s crazy, that’s two weeks that she could possibly not lose or even…. *gasp*…. gain weight. While this is part true, I am not going to just go all out and stuff my face with pizza and brownies(my two biggest weaknesses.) I am going to consciously try to watch what I eat, and get in a sufficient amount of exercise. It might just come down to, this is a time in my life where I can’t focus 100% on weight loss like I would like to, and I can’t figure out if I’m ok with that or not. I’m still debating. I’ll get back to you on that. Overall, I’m just plain tired. Dead tired. Tired like I could sleep for two whole days and think nothing of it. Maybe even 3 or 7 days. Who knows? Anyway, at the end of these two weeks, I am going to see if I lost, gained, or stayed the same. If I lose, I will continue down this road. If I gained, I will go back to counting points. If I stayed the same, well….I don’t know what I’ll do if I stay the same. Boo. I hate being fat. Makes me want to kick stuff.

On a more positive, albeit snooze-fest, note, school is going really well. Hell, it better be considering the amount of sleep I lose just to try to keep up. I have a 97 in my COM140 class and a 98 in my GEN105 class. I am honestly really proud of myself and I just hope I can keep this momentum up because I have a tendency to kick ass in the beginning of things, and lose steam REAL quick. It’s what I do. I’m hoping I don’t “pull a Krystal” though and tough it out. It’s definitely going to be worth it in the end.

Bryan and I are fantastic. I am so in love, and it’s like every day I love him more than the last. I don’t know how that happens, but it does. We are still in wedding planning mode, obviously, and we are just trying to keep it all together. The stresses of life get to us every now and then, but I think that happens to everyone. He’s amazing, I am so lucky to have him. I love you baby! ;]

Leave a Reply

